Liberating My Data from the iPhone

by Sean Gorman, GeoIQ Blog, April 22, 2011

Like many of you I’ve been tracking all the “hub bub” about Pete Warden and Allisdair Allen’s iPhone location exploit. There has been not only sensationalist media hype, but also claims of this being old news. Having been a victim of media hype and not particularly having any privacy concerns around my iPhone – I liberated my iPhone location data (ok Justin actually did it) and uploaded it to GeoCommons. Seeing my tracks was pretty cool, but you can do that with Pete and Allisdairs clever package out of the box. I wanted to investigate how much of my privacy was actually revealed by the data. …

For full text of the article, visit: Liberating My Data from the iPhone.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

